• Pastor Bryan Sanders

    We are excited to welcome Pastor Bryan Sanders as our new Lead Pastor.  He will be starting his ministry on Tuesday, February 20, 2018.  Bryan, his wife Sheryl and their 3 daughters, Tori, Liv and Ava, are from Paradise, PA.

  • Pastor Brian KretSchman

    We are also excited to welcome Pastor Brian Kretschman as our new Worship and Youth Pastor.  He, his wife Caite and their 3 children, Brenna, Alyssa and Tanner are moving from Morrison, IL.  Pastor Brian will be starting his ministry on Tuesday, February 20, 2018.


Elder Council Bible Baptist Church is congregationally goverened and Elder led. The Elders embody the biblical concept of shepherd and overseer with the Lead Pastor serving as the presiding Elder. Some Elders are employed by the church as professional clergy and some are elected as non-vocational lay Elders. All Elders are appointed to give spiritual oversight to the church. Elders shall meet the qualifications set forth in 1 Timothy 3:1-7; 6:10-12; 2 Timothy 4:1-5; Titus 1:5-9; 1 Peter 5:1-3 and Acts 20:17-35.

  • Laverne Black

    Elder (Facilities Committee)

    Laverne, and his wife Shirley, live in Gardeners where Laverne owns and operates a water conditioning business. Laverne and Shirley have four grown boys, three (soon to be four) daughters-in-law, and five grandchildren. Laverne is the Audio Director and Chairman of the Facilities Committee, and Shirley volunteers in KidsClub (AWANA). They have been members at Bible Baptist Church for over 25 years. 

  • PHilip Drake

    Philip, and his wife Elisabeth, live in Harrisburg. Philip is the Director of Mt. Lou San Bible Camp. Philip and Elisabeth have three children. Philip serves as the Game Master for AWANA, Root Group Leader, Choir Director, and Worship Team Instrumentalist. Elisabeth volunteers in BBCKids and serves on the Ladies Ministry Team. 

  • Dave Dyson

    Elder (Community Classroom) 

    Dave, and his wife Jill, live in Camp Hill. Dave is a Senior Vice President at Property Management Incorperated where he has worked for 36 years. Dave and Jill have three grown daughters, three son-in-laws, and four grandchildren. Dave serves as an ABF Teacher, Root Group Leader, and ESL Instructor, and Jill serves as the Director of The Community Classroom. 

  • Hal Griffiths

    Elder (Missions Committee) 

    Hal, and his wife Linda, live in Mechanicsburg. Hal is a Bible Teacher at West Shore Christian Academy where he has served in many capacities for the last 25 years. Hal and Linda have five grown children, two son-in-laws, one daughter-in-law, and four grandchildren. Hal and Linda serve as Leaders of Thrive, our Young Adult Group. 

  • phil simmons

    Elder (Deacon Board Chairman) 

    Phil and his wife, Suzanne, live in Dillsburg. Phil is a Site Manager at Three Mile Island Nuclear Generating Station. Phil and Suzanne have two young adult children. Phil teaches the Upper Elementary KidsClass and Suzanne volunteers in KidsClub (AWANA). 

  • Dick stagg

    Elder (Finance Committee) 

    Dick and his wife, Linda, live in Mechanicsburg. Dick is a retired medical doctor and medical missionary - having served in Bangladesh for over a decade. Dick and Linda have three grown daughters. Both Dick and Linda serve as Root Group Leaders.

  • bob tress

    Bob and his wife, Lynette, live in Enola.  Bob has retired from a position at the Navy Depot in Mechanicsburg. Bob and Lynette have three grown sons, 2 daughters-in-law and 3 grandchildren.  Bob and Lynette both volunteer on the first impressions team and serve as Root Group leaders.


  • don stevens

    facilities manager

    Type content here...

  • Doug Beissel


    Type content here...

  • don shoemaker


    Type content here...

  • gordy graham


    Type content here...


  • Kelly stevens

    senior church Administrator

    Type content here...

  • sarah black

    kids ministry director

    Type content here...

  • daniel hinssen

    office assistant

    Type content here...

  • Autumn Graham

    office assistant

    Type content here...

ministry directors


The Deacons on our Deacon Board are godly, qualified men who assist the Elders in administering the ordinances and advancing the work of the ministry in caring and practical ways. Deacons shall meet the qualifications set forth in Acts 6:1-3 and 1 Timothy 3:8-13.

  • Jeremy Berrus - Deacon
  • Pete Cowles - Deacon (Communion, Membership)
  • Dennis Cullen - Deacon (Baptism, Finance
  • Doug Davis - Deacon (Tangible Ministries)
  • Ryan England - Deacon
  • Dan Fauth - Deacon (Benevolence)
  • Mike Feehan - Deacon
  • Fred Gartner - Deacon
  • Hans Hinssen - Deacon (Baptism) 
  • Bill Kissell - Deacon
  • Kenny Leung - Deacon (Missions Committee) 
  • Nathan Murtoff - Deacon (Benevolence, Facilities Committee) 
  • Jeff Raymond - Deacon
  • Dave Reed - Deacon
  • Phil Simmons - Deacon (Chairman, Communion) 
  • Dave Totman - Deacon
  • Paul Wagner - Deacon (Missions Committee)